Life through a lens

McKenzie & Nathan {Tulsa Engagement Photographer}

Kenzie and I go way back.  All the way back to when she was born.  I was there when my little sister came into this world.  I don’t remember how I felt about it then (I was probably upset that I wouldn’t be an only child anymore. Can we say brat??) but I do know that I now love that I have 3 little sisters.  I remember a time when we were both small that she would do anything I told her.  That didn’t last all that long and she’s been completely independent since.  Well, until Nathan came along in the 8th grade.  I remember the night he asked her to “go out” with him (like 13 yr. olds can even go on dates) over AOL instant messenger.  We were all (my mom, sisters, and I) standing around watching this middle school conversation happen.  Then he typed “I love you”.  I made fun of him (since I was so cool) and told Kenzie NOT to say it back, cause that would be stupid, right?  Remember that independence?  I think she thrives on disagreeing with me sometimes and doing the complete opposite :)  So, it was no surprise that she typed it back.  Well, almost 12 years later, after a few break ups and make ups (which is totally understandable when you start a relationship at the age of 13!), they are finally tying the knot!  I was thrilled when Kenzie (the creative one of the family) asked me to take engagement photos!  And, being so artsy, she also knew exactly what she wanted when it came to stylizing her photoshoot, which I absolutely loved!, but I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves…

Love her creativity. Yes, she made these!

How bout’ a picnic in the woods?

They are so goofy together :)  Welcome to the family, Nathan!

Leave a Reply

