Life through a lens

Tyler & Victoria {Tulsa St. Henry’s Catholic Church Wedding}

About a year ago now, I shot this cute little engagement session with Tyler and Vicky.  Back then, I kind of knew Tyler through my husband Matt, and just barely knew Vicky because she played soccer at NSU.  Since then, Matt and I moved down to the north Dallas area just 20 minutes from where Tyler and Vicky lived and they have become some of our funnest, closest friends here.  Over the last 9 months, we’ve hung out with them numerous times and they even visited us in the hospital when sweet little Naomi was born.  Having become such good friends, I couldn’t wait to shoot their wedding last October!  Vicky had all along been sharing with me all the fun details about their day and I was so excited to get to be a part of it all.  T & V – I absolutely love hanging out with you two! You all complement each other so well and your wedding day was nothing short of amazing and beautiful, not to mention extremely fun! Seriously, BEST. WEDDING. PARTY. EVER.  I don’t think I’ve laughed so hard shooting the wedding party portraits before!  So glad we’ve become such good friends :)  Enjoy the favorites from your day!

This is Tyler surprising Vicky with the stunning diamond wedding band..

Husband and Wife!

Funnest. Reception. EVER.

2 responses

  1. Hi Cassy,

    One of my Facebook friends (Shawna Batson) commented on a post and I ended up here–beautiful photography!

    I will be doing an engagement session with my sister and her fiance soon and wondering where in Tulsa that super-awesome, colorful mural is.

    Thanks!

    Lori

    April 4, 2012 at 4:19 am

    • Hi Lori! Thanks for your sweet comment! The mural you asked about is in downtown Tulsa right around 1st and Elgin. Hope that helps!

      Cassy

      ________________________________

      April 5, 2012 at 9:37 pm

Leave a Reply

